MINUTES OF THE MEETING PLANNING BOARD SITE WALK AND REGULAR MEETING July 23, 2015 7:00 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Robert Smith, Chairman; Robert Moynihan, Ryan Crosbie; Ed Bannister; & David Cedarholm, Alternate

OTHERS PRESENT: Andrew Keller, NH Solar Garden, Chris LaRocca, PE Electric; Brett Kay, Nobis Engineering; Police Chief Tom Dronsfield; & Caren Rossi, Planning & Zoning Administrator

Robert Smith, Chairman opened up the meeting at 6:15PM.

A Site Review site walk on an application for a proposed ground mounted solar array at 1 Concord Road, Progressive Electric. The property is owned by CE Morgan Holdings LLC. Concord Rd Solar LLC is the applicant/agent. The property is known as Lee Tax Map #04-04-0000. This is a possible final hearing.

Brett Kay from Nobis Engineering explained he has done updated site plans. He added the abutters, the fall zone, added distances, tower access and provided all of the drainage calculations. (In file) They will be putting gravel under the units for the run off. They are not adding any additional lighting to anything.

Chief Dronsfield did not have any issues.

Caren Rossi read a letter from the Fire Chief, he doesn't have any issues. (In file)

The Board walked the site and looked at the locations of the units. The only concern is the unit near the existing cell tower. The concern was the run off into the wet soils. It was concluded that they would install drip strips on the units, put a tough of stone below them for drainage and then the information will be sent to Civil Consultants for review and approval.

Robert Moynihan made a motion to approve the application subject to the installation of the drip strip on each unit, the stone troughs below and Civil Consultations acceptance of the drainage plans.

David Cedarholm second.

Vote: All, motion carried.

Ryan Crosbie made a motion to adjourn at 7:10PM.

Robert Moynihan second.

Vote: all, motion carried, meeting adjourned.

MINUTES TRANSCRIBED BY:		
Caren Rossi, Secretary		
MINUTES APPROVED BY:		
Robert Smith, Chairman	Robert Moynihan	
Ryan Crosbie	Edward Bannister	
David Cedarholm, Alternate		